Posted by: thormiller | February 3, 2009

Linky Love response

Given the state of our current economy, the thought of graduating in June without a job lined up is rather frightening. Lindsay Olson, a PR professional, explains that college seniors should begin their job search by networking about six months prior to the day they don their cap and gowns.

Since the beginning of this school year, I’ve been actively networking; sending out resumes and cover letters to prospective employers. Unfortunately, I haven’t received a job offer yet, but my web of networks has been ever expanding. I recently signed up to attend the PRSA meeting in Salem — were I’m moving after graduation.

Hopefully with my past experiences, which include a PR internship over the summer, my job search will have me walking down the aisle at graduation directly to my new job in public relations.

Leave a Reply

Categories

